How I write (via My Not So Fictional Life)

Emily here. Thought it might be a good idea to reblog a post from my blog that focused on the kind of music I listen to when I write (especially whilst I worked on my graphic novel Displaced), due to Paul’s tips for generating creativity. Keep in mind that if you’re writing a romantic comedy, then you probably shouldn’t be listening to Marilyn Manson. However, the Benny Hill theme will probably help at some point. Also – don’t overlook listening to film scores, they can be really helpful too.

How I write Kind of inspired by my little explanation of How I knit, today I thought I would share with you the stuff that tends to get me writing creatively. Now, I’m not talking about the games writing I get up to or writing on here – this is about what inspires me to write when I’m working on scripts like the one for my g … Read More

via My Not So Fictional Life

Leave a Reply

