Youtube Saturday – Nostalgia Chick!

Yep, it's THAT time of the week again!

I’m not sure if you’ve ever heard of this series on the web, but there’s something called Nostalgia Critic. He usually critiques various things, but I’m more interested in Nostalgia Chick. She critiques in particular older films and TV series. I thought since I have set up sections for the blog, I might as well do a good Youtube Saturday on the one that gets the most posts – The Critic’s Notebook.

Nostalgia Chick - a highly entertaining watch!

So anyway, here’s a list of 5 video reviews that make me giggle from Nostalgia Chick:

This one is Nostaligia Chick’s review of Armageddon. She also talks about Michael Bay in general. Baysplosions!

This one is about cult classic Labyrinth.

Not that I’ve seen the film, but Nostalgia Chick talks about Spice World.

This one’s about the family movie Hocus Pocus. Not something I’m particularly fond of, but her take on it is classic.

And now the Little Mermaid… It seems a similar thing to Mama Mia in terms of collective femininity.

All I can say is, Nostalgia Chick is epic.

3 Comments on “Youtube Saturday – Nostalgia Chick!”

  1. anneris31 says:

    I started out as a fan of only of the Nostalgia Critic, but Nostaslgia Chick is quickly becoming my favorite reviewer on the site, tied only with Obscurus Lupa. The Hocus Pocus and Labyrinth reviews were just pure cosmic awesomeness.

    • I actually find it very refreshing to have a female voice on the subject on film reviews, specifically in person. I mean it’s one thing to have a film blog, but to be brave enough to not only have your face on the internet, but also stick by your convictions when it comes to your own personal gripes with things like The Little Mermaid is actually quite noble. In the age of anonymity, the person who can show their face and still be fair and critical is a little rare.

  2. tipgirl says:

    I have grown to love the Nostalgia Chick, and she has become an essential part of my Youtube wanderings. I was surprised at this, because you’ve barely scratched the surface of her stuff. I see this was written a while ago, but she’s still reviewing, while Nostalgia Critic has been retired. 😦 But yeah. This is her website, where she’s with Nostalgia Critic, Bum Reviews, Nostalgia Chick, and such. http://thatguywiththeglasses.com/videolinks/team-nchick/nostalgia-chick
    But I really enjoy all her reviews, and some recent ones are Matilda, Charlie’s Angels, Supergirl, and Ender’s Game. Just wanted to tell you about her, and yeah!


Leave a Reply

